Testimonials Zillow Real Estate Search

ZUSER20160226070749839 -

09/28/2019

Jane is not only nice to work with, but she is extremely knowledgeable about the area, houses, local companies to perform work, and the housing trends. We moved to a new area after this sale, but she has spoiled us forever as it is unlikely that our future realtor can live up to our new expectations.

USER5790479 -

09/20/2019

Jane is very professional with extensive knowledge of the Fox Chapel area market. Jane's advice getting the house ready for selling was very valuable. She is very responsive. She give us feedback timely and I highly recommend Jane for selling your house.

1ZSUZSI99 -

09/11/2019

I most appreciated Jane’s attention to all the details involved in the sale, from setting the correct price, to answering all my questions in a timely manner.

SUSAN LEECH -

07/24/2019

Jane Hermann was instrumental in helping me both prepare to and then sell my house. Jane’s professional approach and experience was evident from the start. Beginning with the very first meeting — where she gave me advice and specific recommendations on how to get the house in “sale condition” — to the actual sale and closing process, her knowledge, input, guidance, and expertise were indispensable to reaching my stated goal. I have no doubt that the very successful outcome could not have been achieved without Jane’s up-to-date research, overall knowledge, responsiveness, and expertise. I recommend her without hesitation.

PEACEBABYLOVE329 -

07/11/2019

Jane is extremely knowledgeable about the real estate market in the Fox Chapel & Hampton areas. She is professional, organized, caring and found properties that matched our criteria. There were no wasted days spent viewing properties that did not meet our needs. From start to completion of buying our home, we felt like Jane protected our interest and saw every detail through to fruition.Hands down we made the right choice in hiring Jane.

BERGSTROMAF -

07/01/2019

My family has used Jane in four Fox Chapel real estate transactions and are preparing to list our fifth this summer 2019. Jane is a Fox Chapel native and seasoned real estate professional. She, and her support staff, always go above and beyond to facilitate a quick go to market strategy (if you're selling), thorough inventory market analysis and have a network of reputable professional organizers, handy men, and other vendors one would need when purchasing or selling a home. She's acted as our family's agent on both the buying and selling side and I couldn't imagine using anyone else.

KERILYNNEGRAVES -

06/29/2019

We had a fabulous experience with Jane and let me tell you it took us a while to find the right home in the right location. She stuck it out w us and advised us along the way.

LPOOL3518 -

05/29/2019

Jane just helped us locate a home in Fox Chapel. This was our second experience with her, as she listed a home for us two years ago. We cannot sing Jane's praises enough. She listened carefully to what we wanted - and didn't want - and we found exactly what we were looking for. Jane knows the market very well. She is very professional and organized, and follows up on every detail. There was never a day during the entire process when we were wondering what was happening. She has identified a group of very competent tradespeople and can quickly call upon them to assist with inspection items and post-closing repairs. Just call Jane! You will be very happy.

KARLNILSON1 -

05/29/2019

Very knowledgeable. Makes excellent suggestions, but let’s you make the decisions. Kept us informed of all pertinent details, requirements, and notifications/ requests from our eventual buyer.

ROADRUNNER28 -

05/29/2019

Jane proved to be a great choice for us. Quite professional in her demeanor and especially helpful in handholding throughout the process which can be confusing. Provided us responses to our requests for advice but careful not take control.

CINGLIS72 -

05/26/2019

The process of selling a home can be completely overwhelming. I feel so fortunate that I had Jane to walk me through the process each step of the way. For every task that needed to be done to prepare my house for sale, Jane put me in contact with reliable and responsible contractors. Jane made wise recommendations to me to make my home more attractive to buyers, which resulted in more money in my pocket. She kept me on a timeline with steady, caring guidance and responded to my phone calls, emails and texts with impressive immediacy. With all the business she juggles, Jane manages to make each client feel like they are her top priority. I highly recommend her.

JEFFREYSTONE1 -

04/11/2019

We were selling a family home from long distance.Jane was very pleasant, forthright, thorough and efficient.She had a great rapport with other agents and other resources. She is very familiar with her market and the entire process. She was eager to assist us and made every effort to facilitate the long distance sale.We recommend Jane highly.

LPNEWBOURNE -

03/23/2019

Jane is the consummate professional - She was through and kept looking for a buyer even after we decided to rent the house because the market was slow. Jane brought us a qualified buyer before we were ready to re-list the property and we were able to work out an acceptable deal and sell the house. Jane was very helpful facilitating the closing related activities (inspections, etc.) given that we lived out of town. We have used Jane to buy and sell 2 houses in the Fox Chapel area and would use her again.

AARON VOLKMANN -

01/16/2019

Jane sold my home for me and was a pleasure to work with. All communication was quick and easy. I had to relocate out of state for work and Jane handled the entire process from getting the house ready to the closing. I had an offer the same day it went on the market and all I had to do was sign and fax the paperwork! I'll definitely do business with her again.

STEWART MATTHAUS -

01/15/2019

Jane was super responsive and had a wealth of knowledge about the areas we were interested in. She gave honest advice and feedback and we never felt like we were being "sold" a property - she wanted to make sure it was the right fit for us. Jane was a pleasure to work with and we would definitely work with her again in the future. We highly recommend Jane!

MATT STEWART -

01/15/2019

Jane was super responsive and had a wealth of knowledge about the areas we were interested in. She gave honest advice and feedback and we never felt like we were being "sold" a property - she wanted to make sure it was the right fit for us. Jane was a pleasure to work with and we would definitely work with her again in the future. We highly recommend Jane!

GRAHAM STEVEN2184 -

12/31/2018

Extensively knowledgeable of both the home buying/selling process and what the "inventory" in the area currently is (and how that compares to what has historically been available). Very professional. New to the home-buying process and Jane was great at offering guidance to allow us to make the best decisions for us. Clearly wanted us to get the best deal for ourselves in buying the home, so that we would be happy with our (dream "forever") home.Quickly responsive to all of our questions and helped us get paperwork through some tight deadlines to get the offer in and accepted. Expertly navigated through some unanticipated complications in the process with ease.I cannot say enough good things. She deserves 7 out of 5 stars!

AL CAMPANELLA -

11/07/2018

Jane is the best! She is experienced, knowledgeable and professional. Jane is always quick to return calls and follow up on every aspect of preparing your house for sale. Her attention to detail in the photography, videography and description of our house were invaluable to selling. She is also adept in the negotiation process..

KATE G PETERS -

10/16/2018

Jane worked with us to buy our new home. She is an excellent realtor. Not only does she have a thorough fund of knowledge of the local real estate, but she is also very responsive and pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor.

NSM748 -

10/05/2018

I did a lot of research before choosing Jane Herrmann, both word of mouth and the reviews from past clients. Her knowledge of the area is remarkable probably due to the fact that she is a local. Her selling price for our house was exactly on the mark! The pictures of our home and the written description were very professional and highlighted the strongest selling points of our house. Our home was on the market for a little over a month and we were very pleased with the number of showings before it sold! We were not able to attend the closing and Jane stepped up and took care of all of that for us. We were extremely pleased with her work ethic and we recommend her without reservation.

PPROCOPIO0 -

08/20/2018

Consummate pro…dedicated…knows her market.As much as she has going on, she keeps all communications timely and relevant.She works hard, but she also has a gift for this… wish we met her years ago… you want her on your side.

JHBURGER43 -

08/15/2018

Knowledgeable, responsive, smart, pleasant to deal with, on top of issues and situations.. Helpful in identifying houses quickly when they came on the market. Followed up with calls to others who could be resources.

DAWNEMSW -

07/26/2018

Jane did an excellent job as our realtor. Her knowledge of the neighborhood, the market, and the process is spectacular. She priced our house just right, resulting in a full price cash offer. She provided clear guidance through every step of the process, and always quickly returned emails, texts, and phone calls. She looked out for the house when it was empty, and even watered our plants on the porch. When the house went on the market it sold in a few days, but the offers came in immediately. It was obvious to us that the other realtors respect her a great deal. She made this process work so well for us.

TLADLEY21 -

07/23/2018

Jane went out of her way in every aspect involved in selling my mom's condo. She arranged and scheduled everything from commercial cleaners to HVAC replacement of the furnace. Timely, professional advice was offered on all financial questions; nothing was left to chance, there were no unanswered questions. She made a potentially difficult and bewildering process as easy and simple as possible. I strongly recommend her with a five star rating.

STEVEN BAIK -

07/21/2018

Jane helped my wife and I sell our house. She was very knowledgeable, helpful and always available for anything we needed in the process. We trusted her advice and made the process very easy. We were able to list and got an offer (which we accepted) in the first week! We would definitely recommend her for all real estate needs.

CJHANDRON -

07/21/2018

We recently worked with Jane to sell our home. She did a great job preparing us, communicating with us and potential buyers, and helping keep everything on track through closing. We will certainly work with Jane in the future, and would highly recommend her.

COLINCHAMP -

07/16/2018

Jane was incredibly knowledgeable on the area and housing trends. Perhaps most helpful was her wide net of contacts for estimates and insight into the cost and type of work that would be required once the house was purchased. She was great during the negotiation period, had my best interests the entire time, and was never pushy. She was a pleasure to interact with and is by far the best agent we have ever worked with. We highly recommend her and will certainly work with her again should we need an agent.

JOHNBMCG -

07/16/2018

We found Jane after our first agent was unsuccessful in bringing forward any offers after a 7 month listing, and she was extremely helpful in assessing the home, offering advice on upgrades or touch-ups, and in marketing the home positively.. After the first deal fell through due to buyer failures, she regrouped and re-listed and then got us through a lengthy escrow process with a successful close. She did a terrific job of selling a difficult property and getting the most out of it.

MARIA A KOHEN -

07/15/2018

Jane is exceptional. She has an in-depth knowledge of each home and makes herself available for all our needs. She personalizes her work towards making each family find just the right home. She goes above and beyond. You are in great hands when working with Jane!

MARY KATEDEMEO -

07/15/2018

Jane is the best of the best! As first-time homebuyers, she guided us through the entire process often offering insights and advice. We were searching in the Fox Chapel school district, a notorious area where the best houses are on the market less than 1 day. Jane found us our dream house before it even hit the Zillow listings. She is an incredibly sweet, kind, and ethical person. We would recommend her to anyone!

SHAWN SELWAY -

07/12/2018

Jane was fabulous. I highly recommend her. She was beyond professional, courteous, and kind. We had an issue trying to sell our house a year prior (with a different agent) and Jane assuaged all our fears. She is not pushy and she respected every request we had. She also took the time to answer every question we had. Not only that, but as we coordinated an out-of-state move, Jane stepped up and helped us with inspections and appointments. This was our fourth interaction with buying/selling real estate, and it was by far the best experience we have had, thanks to Jane. She is wonderful!

SHAWN M SELWAY -

07/12/2018

Jane was fabulous. I highly recommend her. She was beyond professional, courteous, and kind. We had an issue trying to sell our house a year prior (with a different agent) and Jane assuaged all our fears. She is not pushy and she respected every request we had. She also took the time to answer every question we had. Not only that, but as we coordinated an out-of-state move, Jane stepped up and helped us with inspections and appointments. This was our fourth interaction with buying/selling real estate, and it was by far the best experience we have had, thanks to Jane. She is wonderful!

USER4335064 -

06/26/2018

Five stars are not enough to describe the superb service from Jane Herrmann in listing and selling our home. Jane was exceptionally knowledgeable and skilled in all real estate matters and was conscientious, polite, easy to work with, and responded quickly and effectively to all our questions and needs. She went above and beyond by communicating on our behalf with contractors, closing attorneys, and other real estate agents to ensure our needs were met. We would not hesitate to recommend Jane for all real estate needs.

KENMAUDER1313 -

06/25/2018

Jane was always professional, knowledgeable and there whenever we needed.We would refer Jane as Great agent to anyone needing to selling and/or buying their home

KARAS756 -

06/25/2018

Jane was extremely helpful and very easy to work with. A true professional!! She worked to make the experience as easy as possible. This was especially necessary because the seller resided in another state. She minimized the back and forth between the two parties.

HOLD4901 -

06/11/2018

Jane is a true professional and was extremely helpful in guiding us through the process of selling our home and also with the purchase of our new home. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a realtor.

GARYWLOTZ -

06/11/2018

We worked with Jane to sell our home of over 25 years and to buy a town home in the same vicinity, near the friends and amenities we valued. Jane was very much the right person for the challenge. Her knowledge of the market, her commitment of time and her flexibility were exceptional. Her advice on negotiations was invaluable. Her follow-up continues to be quite helpful and appreciated.

MARY A BLOCKMB -

02/21/2018

Jane was very helpful in our property purchase. She is extremely knowledgeable about the local area. All of our questions were answered very quickly. We were so impressed with Jane we will be using her help in selling our current house.

FHOOPER21 -

02/06/2018

Jane helped us both buy and sell a residence. We relied on her expertise from start to finish and she always hit the mark. Jane combined a professional attitude with a friendly demeanor which added to our comfort level. She was knowledgeable, accessible, and helpful. We would certainly employ her services again should the need arise, and have recommended her to others.

USER5337819 -

12/07/2017

We made a smart decision in retaining Jane’s services to list our Fox Chapel home earlier this year. We appreciated her detailed knowledge of the local market, which went far beyond simply looking at widely available information. She gave us solid, realistic advice on setting an asking price and we had a qualified buyer within weeks. Jane was very helpful in taking care of matters prior to the closing, including inspection items. Although we have moved out of the area, we would definitely muse Jane again in the future and highly recommend her.

MICHELLEND -

11/19/2017

Jane is an amazing person to work with! She went above and beyond my expectations. She not only facilitated the sale of my home, she also helped me manage many, many details throughout the process, and always provided valuable advice. I HIGHLY recommend her if you are thinking of buying or selling a home.

KIM FITZPQTRICK -

10/23/2017

Jane helped our family sell my mothers home and she was a pleasure to work with. There was a lot of deferred maintenance and some challenges with the property that Jane overcame. She put a lot of time in and kept the deal together.I highly recommend her!!!

KIM38325 -

10/23/2017

Jane helped our family sell my mothers home and she was a pleasure to work with. There was a lot of deferred maintenance and some challenges with the property that Jane overcame. She put a lot of time in and kept the deal together.I highly recommend her!!!

AL BOWERS -

10/19/2017

Excellent experience with Jane. Clear and prompt, she did an great job re-listing and selling our home. Her comparison information of our home's value among the other local choices was correct.She provided good service folks, to assist us in preparing the inside, and outside of the home per-listing.

SDAMICO13 -

10/19/2017

She is one of the best! She really helped me with buying my first home. She made the buying process smooth and easy for a first time home buyer. She was always prompt with emails and phone calls with responses.

KROUSESUSAN -

10/19/2017

Jane is courteous and professional while still being warm and friendly. She answered all our questions promptly and efficiently. We were especially grateful for her flexibility in modes of communication (phone, email, text) as well as in timing (evenings, early mornings, and even weekends on occasion.) Our house had been on the market a long time with another realtor, but sold rather quickly with Jane's expert assistance.

MGRAHAM801 -

08/07/2017

Jane was a pleasure to deal with and put simply--a true professional in her field. Jane knows the local market place, market place price points and market comps. Jane communicates quickly via text and voice. She has a calm , cool demeanor which is helpful during a stressful event such as buying or selling a home.

DIANELEWISBLASCHAK -

08/07/2017

We engaged Jane as our real estate agent for our 6th house purchase. She was BY FAR head and shoulders above anyone else we have worked with. Her advice was spot on, she was on top of everything and we accepted an offer in four days. It doesn't get any better than that! We highly recommend Jane. She knows the Fox Chapel area real estate market and is a total professional.

GAILHOLTZ -

07/30/2017

Jane listened thoughtfully to what I was seeking in a home and responded with expert advice and recommendations. She was incredibly responsive and provided excellent communication in a very timely manner. Responsive, not pushy! Jane also shared resources that I have found immensely helpful and tips on the neighborhood I was moving into. All of this was done very professionally. I recommend her without reservation!

ZUSER20170724112555219 -

07/24/2017

We couldn't have been happier with our choice of realtor. Jane is prompt, informed, straight forward and friendly. She knows the real estate business inside and out and really cared about us finding our dream house within our budget.

TMCL68 -

07/24/2017

Jane is a wonderful realtor. She is helpful, professional, and extremely responsive. We could not have sold and purchased our new home in such a short time frame without her.

ZUSER20151021203852439 -

06/19/2017

Jane has tremendous local real estate market knowledge of cities, neighborhoods, and subdivisions. She works diligently to continue to build and share that knowledge to assist buyers in purchase transactions. She also has many contacts from her experience in local markets and uses them to help clients throughout the transaction.She is acutely aware of the process requirements, familiarity with contractual deadlines, and is steadfast in maintaining excellent communication with clients to protect their interests throughout the transaction. Jane’s commitment to protecting her clients’ interests and ensuring buyer knowledge of the host of process requirements is a great strength and signature of Jane’s work practices. She is extremely responsive and timely in communications throughout the process and works seemingly endlessly throughout the day (and during vacations) to maintain a constant effective communication channel.Negotiation skills are very strong. Jane is extremely fair and conscientious in the negotiating process.

JOHNMICHAEL SAKOIAN -

05/30/2017

Knowledgeable, responsive and professional services that made our relocation to Fox Chapel a great experience. Thanks so much for putting us in our dream home!

ZUSER20170202082450504 -

05/30/2017

Jane is very knowledgeable and understands the market very well. She is very thorough and responsive with follow thru. Having older parents, she was extra patient and understanding of their limitations. Examples include helping them get some additional painting and handyman work completed as well as any special permits. She was also available as a resource in helping me/them understanding decisions that would allow them to maximize the net proceeds. Her network of the overall sector was remarkable and played an instrumental role in making the process go smoothly and efficiently, especially as I was trying to assist from out of town. Overall, I was very please with the process, and more importantly, the result.

CORNMD -

05/18/2017

We chose Jane as our realtor to list our home because we were impressed with her exhaustive and creative marketing approach, and we also received a strong recommendation from our son who used Jane as his realtor for a home purchase. Admittedly, we had some misgivings because her success has resulted in her having multiple listings, and we were concerned that she would be spread too thin in terms of availability. These concerns were quickly erased as we found that her responsiveness was always prompt, reliable, professional, and savvy. We were under contract with a competitive listing price within two weeks from our listing with her. We cannot recommend Jane more highly and would not hesitate to use her again for either a home sale or purchase.

JOANNEBECKMAN -

05/17/2017

It struck us when we were interviewing real estate agents that she was forthright, honest, and no-nonsense professional. She helped find painters for the house. There was always as much advance warning as she could give about house visits. She was incredibly responsive as we had feedback very quickly after potential buyers looked at the house. There was a continuous stream of people she brought through the house, even in the slow month of December. She made us feel confidant and positive that the house would sell. If we were selling a property again, we would definitely list with her again.

MONIQUE DRISCOLL -

04/12/2017

If you want your house sold and fast, Jane Herrmann is the realtor to call. She had a professional photographer come out and she recommended we paint or colorful walls a neutral color and she got our house sold within a month!

USER8324914 -

04/12/2017

If you want your house sold and fast, Jane Herrmann is the realtor to call. She had a professional photographer come out and she recommended we paint or colorful walls a neutral color and she got our house sold within a month!

BROOKE N CORNELL -

01/18/2017

We had a wonderful experience from start to finish with Jane on the sale of our Fox Chapel home. She is very knowledgeable of the area market and was able to provide us with her guidance and expertise to make the sale of our home a smooth process. My husband and I highly recommend Jane Hermann to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

CINDYFILIP -

01/11/2017

We were searching for not only a knowledgeable agent, but someone with true compassion and understanding to help sell the home in which my mother lived in for over 50+ years. Upon our meeting Jane, we immediately felt comfortable. Jane is sincere, has a great personality, a pleasure to work with, and her expertise on selling homes speaks for itself, since our home sold in six (6) days! She was always available to answer any questions and offered very positive insights and suggestions on staging our home for the market. We would highly recommend her to anyone.

C3HILL99 -

01/10/2017

Jane Herrmann made our experience of finding and purchasing a home manageable. Her skills at navigating the process and knowing her market area were amazing. She recommended inspections that helped us avoid expensive repairs later. If you are seeking a home, you could not find a better advocate and guide!

ZUSER20140414133419726 -

11/15/2016

We had a wonderful experience with Jane after moving on from two other unsatisfactory agents. Right from the beginning we were impressed by her advocacy, tenacity and expertise in the local market. In a industry were you feel like everyone is trying to sell you on something, we really appreciated her grounded and fact-based advice. Her professionalism also stood out. We ended up in a situation where the sellers of the home we purchased we also represented by Jane and we were impressed with way she handled what could have been a very conflicting circumstance. I would strongly recommend Jane for any buyer or seller.

DJGOM1 -

11/14/2016

We interviewed several realtors and decided on Jane because she came prepared to discuss how and when to market and the pros and cons of various price points. She was very professional and sold our home through her agency to the first prospects. If we were unavailable for inspections or appraisal, she was there for us. Communication is always important and she quickly responded with answers to our questions or gave us pertinent information. I highly recommend Jane Herrmann!

USER6628075 -

11/06/2016

I cannot say enough great things about Jane Hermann. She's incredibly knowledgeable, dedicated and patient. As a first-time homebuyer, I had many questions and Jane was always ready and willing to answer all of them. She was tireless as she walked me through the process of finding and buying a home. I trust her judgement implicitly.

DONNA1397 -

08/11/2016

Following the loss of my Mother, our Estate attorney recommended Jane Herrmann to sell her home. Within moments of meeting Jane, I understood how she had earned the confidence and respect of our attorney. Jane is compassionate, supportive, and extremely knowledgeable. When returning to our home across country, we knew the sale of my Mother's home was in good hands, and that gave us great peace of mind. Through the ups and downs of the process, Jane was communicative and provided solid guidance. We can't imagine going through such a difficult loss and complex transaction without her. I'm truly grateful for Jane's expertise, professionalism, and patience. I recommend her highly!!

USER6869855 -

08/09/2016

Since 2005, Jane has sold two houses for us and sold us three homes. At times, these transactions occurred under difficult personal circumstances. Our last transaction with Jane was in July 2016. We know Jane very well and can speak with certainty about her skills. She is a consummate professional and a very nice person. Jane is quick to respond to all inquiries, offers informed opinions, and never applies any pressure. She listens to feedback, and always keeps the client's goals and preferences at the forefront of all interactions. Jane an expert on the Fox chapel/Aspinwall/O'Hara areas of Pittsburgh. I recommend her without reservation and would use Jane, and only Jane, in the future. (Unless we were moving to France, for example.)

JFOWNES -

08/06/2016

Jane worked with us to prepare our house for sale. She had great insights that helped maximize the value of our home. Also, knew several great contacts that did good work for fair prices. Jane was very patient with us and always seemed available for our questions. We sold our house the first day it was on the market!!!

SNAVJIVAN -

08/05/2016

Jane is the top real estate agent in our area. With the high volume she handles, I was concerned if she would have time for us. I need not have worried. Jane was always available to us. She helped us price the home correctly, listened to our concerns and effectively resolved any issues that came up. She is a consummate professional who knows her business inside out. I would confidently recommend her to family and friends. And I will use her services again.

USER8311317 -

08/05/2016

Jane is undoubtedly the sharpest realtor we have ever worked with, and we have worked with more than a few! She is extremely professional, expert in her field and truly wants you to find the right house, not just any house to get the deal done. Her knowledge of the area was unparalleled and made us confident in our decision to settle here. If we ever needed, we would work with Jane again, but we think we have found our forever home!

GMCGORRIAN -

08/05/2016

I can't speak highly enough of Jane Herrmann's skills in all steps of the house sale process. Her research for pricing is meticulous, and spot on. Her ability to select a reliable and "best" offer out of several competing offers is superb. She is patient when the seller has a delay, and keeps the process going when the buyer has a delay. Ms. Herrmann is fun, but consistently respectful to all parties in the process, and really looks after the seller's interest. I absolutely would seek her services again for future real estate transactions.

WARREN MAXWELL -

08/04/2016

Jane really knows her stuff. She predicted the market perfectly, helped us price our house correctly, worked hard to find a buyer and locate the correct house for us. She was always available and made us feel like we were her only client. We recommend her to our family and closest friends. Thanks Jane!

OAKMONTANGEL -

07/12/2016

Our house sold in less than a week! I attribute the sale to her expertise. When we listed with her, I told her that I wanted her honest opinion on what we needed to do ....even if it was difficult to hear. Whatever she suggested... I did it. If you want to sell your house quick, listen to everything that she tells you and do it! She knows what she is doing. The things that she told us to do made a big difference. I recommend her in the very highest of terms!

CTD9 -

06/06/2016

Jane was competent and helpful above and beyond. She was always available, or made sure another associate was available to us. She always responded to us quickly. Her advise was spot on. We recommend Jane as a professional. This after buying a house with her help and using her to sell our house.

USER1766313 -

05/29/2016

Jane was referred to us by my brother. Jane made the house buying experience very easy. She was very responsive via all forms of communication including phone calls, emails, and texts. She did well planning our house searches and was informative and helpful when we had questions about individual homes. She even offered to show us a house that was not yet listed, and as it turned out, this was the house we happily settled on.

RJCAGLEY -

05/27/2016

Jane is the best! We've sold 4 homes over the years and Jane's professionalism and expertise are second to none. She listens well and cares about everyone which helps achieve the goal in a smooth manner. We highly recommend Jane and will definitely use her again!

MJBRANNIG -

03/30/2016

We cannot say enough about Jane, and her expertise. When you are selling your home, this is a financial decision. You need someone who can help you navigate through the issues that may arise. Jane is that person. My husband, and I, call her the consummate professional. Jane was very responsive. We felt totally supported by her. We've heard stories that some agents seem to support the buyer's position in order to get the sale. We never felt that way with Jane. We always felt completely that she was supportive of us as the sellers. We highly recommend Jane. You will not regret it!

MCGRATH MH -

03/11/2016

Jane was terrific and helped us sell our house in Fox Chapel in a short period at a good price that was higher than some other realtors recommended. Jane was excellent with advice on what decluttering, repairs and improvements would help with the sale and which ones were costly but not needed. She appreciated our unique house, and adapted her marketing and photos to capture its best qualities. Jane had a great list of helpers that we used, and attention to detail on items that are sometimes overlooked. We highly recommend Jane.

ZUSER20141007185738855 -

02/08/2016

Jane is fabulous to work with she helped me to purchase my dream home!! Jane communicates really well, professionally represented me and was a great comfort during negotiations. I would highly recommend working with Jane.

BREACHER628 -

01/21/2016

Jane listened to our needs in wanting to list and sell our home. She had a professional yet friendly attitude and offered fantastic advice that resulted in a quick sale. I would highly recommend Jane as an agent to get the job done

SANDYZOLLO -

01/21/2016

Jane is very professional and attentive to any and all questions/needs expressed by both the seller and the potential buyer. She is prompt in responding, which is a wonderful quality to have, and especially helpful to those on the receiving end of inquiries. I highly recommend Jane Herrmann to anyone desiring to list their home for sale.

YOURCRITTERSITTER -

01/21/2016

After 15 years it was time to sell and we never hesitated to ask Jane to be our agent. Jane is the consummate professional. Her knowledge of the market, neighborhoods and even construction of homes is impeccable! She helped us find our new house, one that fit our needs (wasn't easy!) and then list our current house. The process was easy. Jane was always a step ahead and there were no surprises. Both closings went without a hitch due in large part to how prepared Jane was and helped us be. During both of these transactions Jane was always accessible and especially calm which helps! We won't hesitate to call Jane again!

GEORGE KNIGHT2 -

01/02/2016

I recently worked with Jane Herrmann to sell my home and purchase a condominium in the Fox Chapel area. She is very knowledgeable in all aspects of real estate transactions. I feel she helped me to realize the optimum price for my home and provided informed guidance in the purchase of the condo. She is professional, dedicated, knowledgeable, and is well respected by her peers in other firms as well as her own. I can recommend Jane unconditionally.

USER95212543 -

12/29/2015

Jane was beyond wonderful to work with. She zeroed in on what we were looking for and went out of her way to find it for us. She went above and beyond to make sure the process was as easy as it could be for us (on both the buying and selling end). Her knowledge of the area and general real estate is excellent. She gives well rounded advice. She responds quickly, is very trustworthy, efficient, extremely professional and one of the most kind people my husband and I know. It was a pleasure to work with Jane and we would highly recommend her.

JEFFREYD NELSON -

12/09/2015

Jane was terrific! She knows the market, was very helpful with suggestions to help market the house, and she is very communicative. She kept us apprised of the status, starting with when and how the house was being marketed all the way through the closing process. If you're selling or buying anywhere in the north hills around Fox Chapel / O'Hara / Aspinwall, Jane is the best realtor you can work with to sell or find a home.

MCOOPERX3 -

11/18/2015

I used Jane Herrmann buy a new house and then sell my current house. Knowledge of Fox Chapel - Jane is clearly an expert in the Fox Chapel area. She knows all of the houses on the market, coming onto market, and that were just sold. Knowing the market was a key advantage for me to sell and buy a house at the right price. As my listing agent, Jane listened to my goals and obstacles. We talked about the pros and cons to my approach, so I understood my decision better. She was flexible to meet my goals, and I think we came to the best solution for me. I appreciate that she never lost sight of my goals!As my selling agent, I always got a great tour of the house, but also got a tour of the neighborhood. That was totally awesome as you don't just buy a house, you buy a house in a neighborhood. They are both important. Closing process: When you buy/sell a home once every 10 years or so, you really need someone who knows the process. Jane kept me on track and aware of key dates. She gave me all of the contacts I needed to inspect the key issues of the house I bought. The closing process wasn't without hurdles, but Jane kept it low-stress. If you are looking for a home in FCASD, I recommend Jane Herrmann.

USER89097837 -

10/09/2015

Jane has been a diligent and thoughtful advocate for us on the purchase of 2 homes over the last 10 years. She performs the necessary market research and negotiates with true professionalism. Her strategy incorporates a true understanding of market pricing, trends and real estate cycles. Her success and popularity in recent years is a reflection of this expertise and incredible work ethic. She is the best of the best.

JULIEDIDIANO -

10/09/2015

My husband and I worked with Jane on the sale and purchase our home. It’s honestly a challenge to put in one small paragraph all the wonderful things she has done for our family. She is extremely knowledgeable, has incredible attention to detail, excellent follow-through and is very kind and personal. I would highly recommend her to anyone and it was a real pleasure working with her.

K3BECK -

08/25/2015

I have bought and sold many homes, and I can say without qualification that Jane is an extraordinary agent. She is extremely professional and goes the extra mile for her clients.She has a great eye for what is attractive (or not) to prospective buyers. She had many great suggestions to make my house more inviting.She helped me find workers to do small jobs.She knows the local market extremely well and helped me find a good price for a quick sale. She was always available for consultation.I was completely comfortable with her advice in negotiations.

MARK MESSINA -

08/24/2015

My wife and I had a wonderful experience while we worked with Jane for both buying and selling our homes. Jane gave us a lot of great advice and saved us from potential budget breaking unknowns that we came across during our home buying experience. While selling our home Jane did a lot of great research on our neighborhood and we sold our house within a week of it being on the market! If you're looking for an amazing agent with a wealth of knowledge we'd most definitely recommend Jane.

BERGSTROMAF -

07/24/2015

Jane Herrmann is a tremendously professional real estate agent, and working with her is an absolute delight. Her 15 years of experience clearly was a vital asset throughout our transaction -- she navigated every obstacle with precision and had our family fully covered from the negotiation to the home inspection to the closing. Jane is thorough, timely, persistent, and always has her clients' best interest in mind. I strongly encourage any individual considering real estate in the Fox Chapel area to employ Jane's expertise. Our whole family felt like she gave us an edge throughout the entire process, and we are beyond pleased with her performance.

HEATHERKILLIGREWSTUMPP -

07/15/2015

My husband and I used Jane to find our new home. We had just welcomed our daughter in November and wanted to find a home and a school district to raise our family. Jane listened to what we were looking for and showed us homes that fit our criteria. She was able to show homes early in the morning and we were often the first buyers to view homes. This was the case with the home that we purchased and after viewing the property, she made herself available to help us put the offer in. She was responsive at any time and stayed in contact via phone, email and text. She also stayed in touch throughout the entire home buying experience and kept everyone on target. She is a true professional and we would never use anyone else. Thanks to her we have a home that we love!

PATTYSHERRY5 -

07/01/2015

Jane is great! She helped us sell our home and find a new home that we love. She is very knowledgeable, responsive, and thorough. Jane was an absolute pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy/sell a home in the area.

VIRGINIA39 -

06/30/2015

Jane Hermann helped us sell an unusual and difficult property; an undeveloped lot with no municipal utilities in an established residential neighborhood. It took well over a year to find a buyer and Jane persevered. It was all done from a distance. The lot in question is in Pennsylvania and we, the sellers, live in California. It should also be noted that Jane helped us find a local attorney to handle the details.

AKAHN88 -

06/30/2015

Jane told us about the home we ultimately purchased, before it went on the market. It was aggressively priced, so we were thrilled to have the opportunity to tour the home and then make an offer in the earliest possible moments. She was instrumental throughout the entire process and for that, we are grateful.

MIRI -

06/30/2015

Jane told us about the home we ultimately purchased, before it went on the market. It was aggressively priced, so we were thrilled to have the opportunity to tour the home and then make an offer in the earliest possible moments. She was instrumental throughout the entire process and for that, we are grateful.

TCLEBS58 -

06/29/2015

She took what is normally a very stressful situation and made it simple. We were very impressed with her professionalism and all around salesmenship. She was very prompt and knowledgeable! I would recommend her very highly.

S HARKNESS -

06/27/2015

Jane worked very hard and transparently while bringing our house on the market. The result was significant buzz and foot traffic right away. She used her knowledge of the local cohort of buyers and adroitly marketed our house to the right subset. We even had interested lookers before listing. Also, it should be mentioned that the suite of professionals that Jane recommended (i.e., plumber, painter, etc.) were exceptional in terms of responsiveness, quality, and cost effectiveness. Our house was on the market for only 3 days. 50% of this was attributable to a great house, but the remaining amount is certainly thanks to Jane Herrmann. We recommend her services unconditionally.

TEENIELYNCH -

06/27/2015

You couldn't ask for a better real estate agent. Jane took all the worry out of selling my house. She handled all problems that came up with immediate action and concern. I highly recommend Jane to anyone buying or selling a home in the Fox Chapel area.

PGHSELLERBUYER -

05/22/2015

Jane is an outstanding Real Estate Professional. We used her for both selling our home and purchasing a new home. She is quick to respond to any form of communications, thorough in her marketing strategy, and follows through with any task she commits to. She takes her time with her clients and never seems rushed. All documents that needed to be processed/submitted were done correctly and on time. I would highly recommend Jane Herrmann.

ASLONAKER -

03/03/2015

My experience with Jane was wonderful. She was timely, pleasant, knowledgeable. I would definitely use Jane again and recommend her to others. She kept me apprised of all aspects of the sale and closing.

CARACCIOLO KELLY -

01/30/2015

Jane was wonderful to work with. She is always available for any question or concern. Jane is very knowledgeable and helped us negotiate a fair price on the purchase of our home.

PITTMOM2 -

01/30/2015

We worked with Jane to both purchase a new home and sell our old one. Jane was always available for any question or concern we had. She is very knowledgeable of the local market and a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend Jane to anyone who is in the market to buy or sell a home.

USER6473666 -

01/26/2015

Jane had been our realtor twice now one selling a house and once buying a house and she is wonderful. She was always there when we needed her and went ahead and saw houses when we were not able to get in to town to see them. She responds quickly and is always available with in an hour or two if you have a problem. She was there every step of the way and I would use her again in a heart beat.

USER9163223 -

01/24/2015

Jane helped us sell our home and purchase a new one. Simply put, she's the best. I've recommended her to family and friends, without reservation. I would use her again.

JHENDERSON530 -

01/21/2015

Jane helped my wife and I buy our first home. She was very knowledgable, professional, kind, patient, responsive and easily accessible during the process. We can't thank Jane enough and would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a house in Pittsburgh, particularly in the Fox Chapel area.

USER88093378 -

01/21/2015

My wife and I spent well over a year searching for our first house. Jane was very patient, professional, kind and a great asset to us during our search. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in Pittsburgh...particularly in the Fox Chapel area.

OLIVERHAHL -

01/21/2015

We were looking for a home in the Fox Chapel area and met Jane as a listing agent for the home we were interested in. She helped us purchase the home, guiding us deftly through a process that was, at times, rather trying. She was always kind and respectful supporting her client and us as buyers to get the sale done. We would definitely recommend her to anyone in the area.

MPICCARDO -

01/21/2015

she knows her business and the local market, she paid attention to details and was a pleasure to work with....this was our second time working with Jane and we would work with her again...

KEF20 -

11/19/2014

Jane helped me through a difficult sale of my old house, and a smooth buy of my new one in two areas of Pittsburgh. Her overall real estate knowledge is masterful and she expertly negotiated through the whole process. If she didn't know the answer to something she found it out quickly. She is an excellent communicator, and a very nice person. I never felt pressured and always felt she was in my corner.

KDSLEVIN -

08/04/2014

We first put our home on the market as a rental and then decided to sell. Jane was very helpful and attentive in both situations. We are currently living out of the country and Jane went out of her way to help in any way she could to make the process as easy as possible for us. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a excellent real estate professional.

CMESA -

01/30/2014

Jane has been extremely helpful in looking at condos in The Mews, opening them to take measures, etc., cooperating with the buying process in multiple ways, excellent in the negotiation of the price, always answering our questions quickly and precisely, she certainly went out of the way to help us, we have never have a realtor as professional, kind and diligent as her. You are lucky Jane is in your staff and we recommend her enthusiastically Carmelo and Elena Mesa-Lago

E -

01/29/2014

Jane goes the extra mile for her clients. She was remarkably diligent in every aspect of the process - from viewing homes to negotiating with the seller. We met dozens of agents at Open Houses during the course of several months of house hunting, but decided to work with Jane because of her diligence and local knowledge. We highly recommend Jane. She is proactive, thorough and thoughtful!

LKANN374 -

11/27/2013

Jane is terrific! She got the job done! She was professional and personable. She made the process very efficient. I also purshased a home with her. I'm a working single mom and Jane helped me get everything done! I could not be happier!

Jane Siddons Herrmann
Cell: 412-418-0602
Office: 412-782-3700
Fax: 412-963-6373

Please fill out the information below to contact me.


For your protection, and ours, we have implemented a verification system. Please solve the equation below.

Answer:

Get started today for a free home evaluation!

Contrary to media reports, home values in Pittsburgh are steady - far above the national average. In fact, locally our average sales price has increased over last year. If your are thinking of selling your home there is really no better time and no better place than Western Pennsylvania.

We would be happy to show you what your home is worth in today's market.

Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed.

© 2019 BHH Affiliates, LLC. An independently owned and operated franchisee of BHH Affiliates, LLC. Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices and the Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices symbol are registered services marks of HomeServices of America, Inc.® Equal Housing Opportunity.Equal Housing Opportunity

Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Consumer Notice